National Finals Results

Posted by Mark Wilkinson on 25 October 2010

Results of the 'National Finals' held at the 'Royal Albert Hall' on the 9th October 2010

Despite Foden's putting in a good performance of the test piece ''Terras Australis' by Martin Ellerby this did not find favour with the Judges who place the band 9th. Prior to the contest results Foden's entertained the audience with a 40 minute concert in the Royal Albert Hall which will be shortly released on cd.

Congratulation to the Brighouse and Rastrick Band

1. Brighouse & Rastrick, Professor David King, 15
2. Cory, Dr Robert Childs, 10
3. Fairey (Geneva), Russell Gray, 6
4. Rothwell Temperance, David Roberts, 14
5. Leyland, Philip Harper, 16
6. Virtuosi GUS, John Berryman 4
7. Tredegar, Ian Porthouse, 5
8. Black Dyke, Dr Nicholas Childs, 18
9. Fodens, Allan Withington, 11
10. Carlton Main Frickley Colliery, Philip McCann, 1
11. Tongwynlais Temperance, Nigel Seaman, 2
12. Aveley & Newham, Nigel Taken, 20
13. Flowers, Paul Holland, 13
14. Desford Colliery, Garry Cutt, 8
15. Reg Vardy, Ray Farr, 17
16. Whitburn, Frank Renton, 12
17. Redbridge, Jeremy Wise, 9
18. Camborne Town, Richard Evans, 3
19. NUSUWT Riverside, Ian Robinson, 19
20. Co-operative Funeralcare, Michael Fowles, 7


For any conductor and every audience, Foden’s Band is a musical Magic Carpet. It continually takes the listener to places that few other ensembles rarely even approach Howard Snell