Radio 2 Young Brass Award

Posted by Mark Wilkinson on 21 December 2017

Tags: ,

Foden's are delighted to have been invited once again to accompany eight short listed musicians in the semi finals of the 'Radio 2 Young Brass Award' in February.

The eight talented musicians are

James Nash (Trumpet)
Paul Mitchell (Trumpet)
Sam Dye (Trombone)
Jordan Robertson (Trombone)
Cameron Scott (Euphonium)
Christopher Barron (Tuba)
Thomas Nielsen (Cornet)
Ross Dunne (Tenor horn)

The recorded performances will then be sent to the judges who will select four to go through to the Final (again accompanied by Foden's) which will be broadcast live from the Royal Northern College of Music on April 20th.

Foden's band maintains a world class reputation for providing entertainment in the field of brass music with a tradition and unique style Mark Wilkinson